Breaking news: curfew ended in 20 more areas

Breaking news:  curfew ended in 20 more areas

Tuesday 10 June, 2014      


Issued at Bangkok at 21.00 hrs. (GMT+7) on 10 June 2014

The National Council for Peace and Order (NCPO) announced the lifting of nighttime curfew in 17 provinces and 15 districts in three provinces with immediate effect.

The provinces are Kanchanaburi, Ratchaburi, Tak, Rayong, Chanthaburi, Sukhothai, Mae Hong Son, Uttaradit, Phrae, Nan, Nakhon Phanom, Sakon Nakhon, Roi Et, Loei, Surin, Trang and Satun.

The 15 districts are Sadao and Mueang districts in Songkhla, six districts including Ko Kood in Trat and seven districts including Kaeng Krachan in Petchaburi.

The 20 areas joined the existing 10 major tourist destinations currently enjoying curfew-free, which are Phuket, Ko Samui, Pattaya City, Hua Hin, Cha-am, Krabi, Phang-nga, Hat Yai, Ko Chang and Ko Phangan (including Ko Tao).

For more information or to read the daily updates, visit: TAT Newsroom – Thailand Tourism Situation Update.


- See more at:

Posted in Uncategorized.