F1 Grand Prix of Spain Pirelli 2015, Formula 1 comes to Barcelona.


The Spanish GP, is the first European race of the year, being a key moment of the season, not only by the large number of spectators and fans attending the race, but because the teams have large engine and aerodynamic evolutions for the fifth round of the F1 world tour, and the First in European Territory. This year besides the celebration of the 25th anniversary celebrations, the race coincides with the international Barcelona motor show, so this week Barcelona will become the capital of the motor world.


F1 Gran Prix of Spain PIRELLI 2015, will be held on May 7th, 8th, 9th and 10th in the Barcelona-Catalunya circuit. The circuit of Barcelona – Catalunya, has been the stage of the Grand Prix of Spain without interruption for the last 25 years, and boasts one of the most complete and technical Automotives race circuits, a real challenge for car and driver. Barcelona’s mix of high- and low-speed corners, plus its abrasive and rather bumpy track surface, makes for a physically and mechanically taxing race.Tyre wear is particularly high and the varying winds that cut across the circuit mean an optimum set-up can be hard to find. 



 After passing through Bahrain, Formula One moves to the Barcelona-Cataluna circuit known as the circuit of Montmeló, 20 kilometres from the city of Barcelona. Australia, Malaysia, China and Bahrain hosted the first four Grand Prix of the 2015 F1 season. Now the season returns to European territory, with Barcelona as a header, followed by Monaco.

Activity on the track of Barcelona-Catalunya circuit will start from Thursday 7th may with Press Conference – Press Room at 15:00 and Public Pit Lane Walk from 15:10 to 19:00. During the afternoon, pilots will leave their Team Garages to sign autographs to the present spectators. This is an activity very well valued by fans since it allows them to approach the boxes of equipment and get autographs and photos of their idols in the F1 world.



Friday 8th May start with the Formula One Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk from 08:45 to 09:45, followed by Formula One Practice 1 from 10:00 to 11.30, followed by GP2 practice Session from 12:00 to 12.45, followed by Formula One Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk from 12:50 to 13:45, followed by Formula One Practice 2 from 14:00 to 15.30, followed by GP2 Qualifying Session from 15:55 to 16:25, followed by Formula One Press Conference from 16:00 to 17:00, followed by Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Practice Session from 16:45 to 17:30 and GP3 Practice Session from 17:50 to 18:30.


Saturday 9th May start with the Formula One Team Pit Stop Practice from 08:30 to 09:15, followed by Formula One Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk from 08:30 to 09:35, followed by GP3 Qualifying Session from 09:45 to 10:15 followed by Formula One Practice 3 from 11:00 to 12:00, followed by Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Qualifying Session from 12:25 to 12:55, followed by Formula One Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk from 13:00 to 13:45, followed by Formula One Qualifying from 14:00 to 15:00, followed by GP2 First Race (37 Laps or 60 Mins) from 15:40 to 16:45, and GP3 First Race (22 Laps or 40 Mins) from 17:20 to 18:05.


While on Sunday 10th May start with GP3 Second Race (17 Laps or 30 Mins) From 09:25 to 10:00, followed by GP2 Second Race (26 Laps or 45 Mins) from 10:35 – 1125, followed by Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Race (14 Laps or 30 Mins) from 11:45 to 12:20, followed by Formula One Paddock Club Pit Lane Walk from 12:25 to 13:15, followed by Formula One Drivers Track Parade at 12:30, followed by Formula One Starting Grid Presentation from 12:45 to 13:15, followed by Formula One National Anthem at 13:46, Finally at 14.00 will start the F1 Grand Prize of Spain Pirelli 2015, with 66 laps at the 4.655 meters of the circuit layout, over a 307.104 Km Race distance, with a lap Record of  1:21:670 from Kimi Räikonen (2008).



For spectators Elf corner is among the best places to watch, as it is one of the track’s few overtaking opportunities. For the drivers it is the final two turns, known collectively as New Holland, which provide one of the biggest challenges of the season. A fast exit is essential in order to maximise speed down the start-finish straight into Elf.


Throughout these years, the Montmelo circuit has had 14 different winners, eleven of them world champions: Nigel Mansell, Alain Prost, Damon Hill, Michael Schumacher, Jacques Villeneuve, Mika Häkkinen, Kimi Räikkönen, Fernando Alonso, Felipe Massa, Jenson Button, Mark Webber, Sebastian Vettel, Pastor Maldonado and Lewis Hamilton.