Woman in tech - I´m Nastaran

Hello Nastaran, please introduce yourself: What’s your name and where are you from?  

I was born in Hamburg and have lived here my whole life. My family is originally from Iran. 

What do you do at E&V Technology? 

I am in Quality Assurance and testing different applications. In addition to creeping in errors, I also pay attention to user-friendliness.

What are some of the challenges you have faced so far?

Dealing with the topic of test automation and getting my first test cases up and running. But in the meantime it goes well and with the help of colleagues even better :-) And learning the basics of some programming languages, as this was completely new territory for me until then.
Another little daily challenge is to be at the office in time to get your regular place and sometimes even find one or two bottles of still water in the kitchen :-D

My typical day at E&V includes..

usually starts at 8:00 a.m. I set up my workstation and get an overview of which applications are on the calendar for the day and waiting to be tested. I like to go out for an hour at noon and balance 8 hours of sitting with some exercise.

What technology are you most excited about working with next?

I hadn't thought about it. I'm open for everything... :-)

What was a great surprising thing you discovered after joining E&V? 

The relaxed and friendly working atmosphere and the great flexibility to be able to do your work almost from anywhere and always.

I like my coffee …?

hot, black and strong and then with something sweet :-)


Follow us on social media


Array
(
[EUNDV] => Array
(
[67d842e2b887a402186a2820b1713d693dd854a5_csrf_offer-form] => MTM5MjE5NzU3NkJ4d29xancwTDVhZWFIRzEycXAxcW9SdElHdVBqMTdV
[67d842e2b887a402186a2820b1713d693dd854a5_csrf_contact-form] => MTM5MjE5NzU3NnlHcUR0Y2VlTXVPUndLMHZkMW9zMnRmRlgxaUcwaFVG
)
)